The Third Mino Best Project Award: Note (2021~2024)

1. Objective

The Mino Best Project Award was established in 2016 to recognize outstanding road and/or bridge projects which have recently been constructed in the Asian and Australasia region. The Award is based on the Mino fund which was donated by the late Mr. Sadamu Mino, the Association's 10th President from 1998 to 2000.

2. Schedule

July 2024 Call for nomination of projects

End of December 2024 Deadline for nominations

End of February 2025 Deadline for submission of evaluation forms by Committee

Members

April-May 2025 Endorsement of winners by the Council

October 2025 Third Mino Best Project Award Ceremony at the 17th

REAAA Conference in Korea

3. Criteria

- a. Outstanding road and/or bridge projects which was/will be constructed in the Asian and Australasia region are eligible. They must have been completed between January 2021 and December 2024.
- b. There are two categories:

I.: High-volume Road

High-volume expressways/major highways which contribute to the economic and social development in the region.

II: Community Road

Community and rural roads which contribute to community and social development in the local region.

c. Both REAAA members and non-members can nominate a project. However, all nominations must be lodged by a member of the REAAA Governing Council.

4. Evaluation

Nominated projects will be evaluated by the Mino Best Project Award Committee based on the following criteria:

Category I (high-volume road)

- a. Social effectiveness and impact at the international and/or national level
 - a-1: Economic benefit economic growth, lifestyle, etc.
 - a-2: Impact on traffic flow reduced congestion, delays, etc.
 - a-3: Impact on road safety reduced road trauma
- b. Technical excellence
- c. Environmental friendliness/awareness

Category II (community road)

- a. Social effectiveness and impact on the local community
 - a-1: Economic development economic growth, lifestyle, etc.
 - a-2: Impact on local traffic flow reduced congestion, etc.
 - a-3: Impact on road safety reduced road trauma
- b. Technical excellence
- c. Environmental friendliness/awareness

5. Members of Mino Best Project Award Committee

Mr. Katsuji Hashiba (Chair)

Dr. James Grenfell

Mr. R. Sony Sulaksono Wibowo

Indonesia

Ms. Jong Myeon Park

Mr. Mohd Sharom Bin Ahmad Saman (Secretariat)

Ms. Rochelle Leach

Dr. Joe Yung-Hui Chou

Japan

Australia

Indonesia

Monesia

Monesia

Monesia

Monesia

Monesia

Malaysia

New Zealand

Taiwan